Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie Looking to Join/Run PBP Game

Hi!
    My name's Mitsu and I love RPGs. I've always wanted to play WoD games but just never had the chance. Now, with the PDFs available for really decent prices and the magic of play-by-post games to work with my busy schedule, I figure I've got a perfect chance.

I'd love to join in on a new PBP game (I'm hesitant to jump in on an existing one since I figure it's going to be hard enough for a newbie like me to pick things up anyway so learning the whole background of a running game would just add to that) or possibly run one.

I know STs are harder to find than players so I don't mind playing that role as long as my players understand that I'm a total newbie and will probably mangle the lore in my ignorance.

The game I've run the most is Golden Sky Stories so I'm used to games that are more about emotions than conflict. Also I guess I'm used to my stories being cute? Side effect of the system, I guess. Don't worry, I also love horror so I'm sure I can come up with a good mix of adorable creepy.

I haven't played any WoD system so I'm interested in trying pretty much anything, though my priorities are:
    Very Interested:
    Changeling
    Werewolf

Interested:
    Everything not in the other two lists

I'd have to be talked into it:
    Mage
    Vampire
    Beast
    Exalted

Old? New? 2e? Whatever! I just would like to stick with core books if possible.

So yeah I'll play your PBP! Though I figure as soon as I wrote 'I'll ST' I sealed my fate. As long as folks are cool with a newb ST (though not new to running RPGs) and can agree on a system I'm very much down to run a game right here.

Let me know!

I'd be happy to play CtL or WtF! Preferably 2e for the latter, and for the former... "as 2e as possible" is what I'd call it, i.e. using the CofD 2e base and maybe the "any kith, any seeming" deal. I'm fine with 1e Courts as well.