Online Mage the Ascension 20th - Looking for Players

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Online Mage the Ascension 20th - Looking for Players

Time? Central European Time, Evening, during the week (Which would be early morning for US players).
    Language? English

Since we are all cooped up at home during this pandemic, I am hosting a quarantine campaign of sorts. It's supposed to last for the length of the pandemic and balance the personal stories of the characters with a larger backdrop.

How well do I need to know the setting/rules? Not at all. We build the characters together, in a dynamic fashion, as we play. You can go into your first session without a clue, without prep, and hopefully have a blast. Never even played an RPG before? Be welcome! Some of the best games I GMed (as in where everybody had the most fun) were with complete newbies.

How frequently will we play? I am going with a hyper-dynamic approach. Players can drop-out and come back in at any time. I am going to play (roughly) once a week, with the exact dates up for negotiation with the players. There is a minimal amount of commitment involved. Skip sessions, or just show up once a month, just as you like. On the other hand I am going to be darwinistic about it. Your computer crashes? Nobody will wait for you. You are afk? The game will go on. You are late? No worries, take your time, but the group is starting without you. There won't be any in-game consequences. Your character won't die. It's just that your personal story won't go on as long as you don't sit down to play.

When is it going to start? At the first date I have three players for.

What do I need? A solid home-office setup. We are talking a working headset, a working webcam, a reliable internet connection, a computer that can run for a couple of hours without crashing horribly. An open mind. You do not need any rulebooks or such things.