Staying Safe from the Virus

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Staying Safe from the Virus

Hi guys. I hope a non-Exalted post is ok with the mods.

How are you all handling the Corona virus? I'm a teacher in Japan so my school was closed early (thankfully I'm still collecting salary). We (the Japanese) aren't panic buying food or anything, but masks and toilet paper are perpetually sold out. I'm lucky enough to have an 18-roll pack for myself.

You guys safe? Missing anything? Have more time to game? I was able to get 2 extra sessions in, so small comfort there.

Anyway, stay safe everyone and take care. I don't want to lose any of you.

Please be warned: this is not champagne, this is most likely a duck.
    -Chausse

Message me for Japanese translations.

I'm working from home. The local supermarket is completely sold out of a variety of specific things, such as bread. I'm using the time saved by not traveling to work and not socializing to try and catch up on Exalted development work.

Developer for Exalted.

Want to write for Exalted? Look at the freelancer submission guidelines.

Comment

My life hasn't changed much overall apart from me being more mindful and trying to keep people at a distance. Since I work at a medical clinic, I still need to check in for work. Since I don't have a car, I still need to take the bus there. My brother is showing symptoms now, though, so he's quarantined himself with his family.

Freelancer | Content Creator
      Twitter | Youtube | Patreon

Comment

I can’t stay at home. I mean, I’ve been cleared to do so, but I wouldn’t be paid for it, and my finances are not such that I can comfortably sit out a pay period.

So, every night I go in to work and try and keep to myself as much as possible, washing my hands frequently, and shower thoroughly as soon as I get home.

I’d love to stay home, but I can’t.

I’m sure looking forward to Sunday morning’s Exalted session, though; we’re playing over Discord.