Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Advanced Character Generator

Hello,

Me and Yoyoda worked a big amount of time on this Excel & Libreoffice (v6+) "Character Generator"

To use it click & save on hard drive, THEN open it (or this pecky read-only mode will mess everything)
    Excel : http://refhi.free.fr/exalted3/Fiche%...b.xlsx
    LibreOffice : http://refhi.free.fr/exalted3/Fiche%...ab.ods

Its main features :
    - give a user-friendly (a complete newbie should be able to make a character. Almost.) way to quickly/easily build characters throught the initial points repartition, the bonus point part, the XP spending and the printing (if you want).
    - automatic scores and defense calculations including weapons and armors !
    - automatic Charms description
    - Charms Prerequisites ! (abilities and attributes)
    - Upgradable ! (witch means : once your done building your caracter, a simple copy/past of 3 specifics columns allows you to enjoy the futures version of this tool without making all over gain)
    - no macros
    - plenty of advanced but sturdy excel formula for those who like to dig (I really like the custum Vlookup+1 and the [lvl]x[lvl-1]x0,5 for the xp calculation)
    - Crushable formulas ! (ok, it's not a feature, but for some cells we had no choice. Though all important formulas are protected so nothing bad should happen)

For now it's version 3.9 Charms update !.(Custom charms & DB charms) We'll put any update here and in the discussion.
    Please note that this page might of might not be up to date. Check the lasts posts to check if a new version isn't out !

We welcome any feedback ! (Constructive or not) or ideas about improving this stuff. As well as filled sheet with your character (just PM me to get my mail) to help us understand how people use the sheet.

If the devs allows it, please consider that it's under CC license :
    Last edited by Refhi; 04-10-2019, 05:24 PM.

French Exalt & ST & ToolMaker [Website]