Custom Artifact and Charm Creation Assitance for a New Player

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Custom Artifact and Charm Creation Assitance for a New Player

So my GM has requested that everyone in our group come up with a custom 3 dot artifact to fit our characters specifically (We started as mortals and this is his way of making up for the 3 merit points that vanish into the ether if you start mortal and then exalt instead of making an exalt from the beginning.)

He has also requested we create a custom charm for our character to be a kind of signature charm. Problem being I'm relatively new to exalted and exalted is a massive fucking beast, so I'm really struggling on how to go forward with this, both ideas wise and mechanics wise.

I'm presently playing a street urchin from nexus, a mutant child of mutant parents who are more than a little mentally unwell due to their living conditions and profession. Part of gangs since a young age due to necessity, they were often a pickpocket and lookout prior to the story driving them towards exaltation lol. They exalted into being an awareness supernal night caste that is focused heavily on some rather cliche night caste things like athletics, stealth and larceny, dashed with investigation but little to no combat skill.

Sorry if this is asking too much or inappropriate, but as I'm drawing a blank I figure I'd rather ask than not and see where that gets me.

So, there's two things here - a unique artifact, and a custom Solar charm, right? To work these out, there's a couple of things to work out about your character. Let's start with the Solar charm, because that's probably the easier of the two.