Combat advice

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Combat advice

Hello. I'm pretty new to Exalted, and I've been playing in a local store game. I've seen a bunch of folks talking about how OP Single Point into the Void is, but I have to admit, I'm not sure if either I'm just not doing it right/am not to that point yet or what.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1IOE...ew?usp=sharing

This is me currently. Could someone explain either A) What charms I should be taking in order to maximize effectiveness or B) What charms I should use and when?

Hmm. Perhaps I'm confused. I don't see any charms from Single Point Shining into the Void Style on your sheet. Are you asking how to use SPSitV Style? Are you asking how to use your existing Melee charms more effectively? Are you wanting to know how to counter SPSitV Style specifically?

Comment

So I note you don't have Brawl 1. Using any other houserules?

I also note you have a truckload of Melee Charms. You know you can't use (most of) them with Single Point, right? Are you sure you wouldn't rather unlock Evocations?

So Single Point. Ok.

Gathering Light Concentration is basically a cap breaker. You use it when having trouble hitting (such as before a Decisive). As an Onslaught negator, it's terrible: just use Dipping Swallow Defence. It's a Charm for when your enemy has poor offence but good defence.

Shining Starfall Execution is an amazing finishing Charm. Build +15i and unleash a killer Decisive. +5 Decisive damage with double 10s is very powerful.