Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Ask a question, get an answer

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • When using martial arts, for the charms that have the Form Charm as a prerequisite. does the form charm have to be active in order to use those charms?

    Comment


    • Originally posted by Fizzlemeyer View Post
      When using martial arts, for the charms that have the Form Charm as a prerequisite. does the form charm have to be active in order to use those charms?
      Only in the ones that say it does.

      Comment


      • Originally posted by Greyman View Post
        Sure. Start a brushfire, set off an avalance, bust a dam upriver, arrange a stampeed, or whatever. It is just a matter of taking advantage of the scenery with the available props, and rolling whatever dice pools are deamed appropriate.
        Um... I meant as an attack. Or something. A native power.

        Comment


        • Originally posted by Accelerator View Post
          Um... I meant as an attack. Or something. A native power.
          You mean like when Mata-Yadh's feet explode?

          Comment


          • Originally posted by Fizzlemeyer View Post
            When using martial arts, for the charms that have the Form Charm as a prerequisite. does the form charm have to be active in order to use those charms?
            Originally posted by TheCountAlucard View Post
            Only in the ones that say it does.
            Most such charms do not need to be in form to be activated, but may have additional effects when in form.

            Comment


            • Originally posted by Accelerator View Post
              Yes. But can an antagonist use environmental attacks?
              The corebook QC for an Immaculate of Fire has a charm that ignites a bonfire around an opponent, so it looks like yes. I would assume that one could use something like Heavenly Guardian Defense against such an attack.

              Comment


              • Originally posted by Matt the Bruins fan View Post

                The corebook QC for an Immaculate of Fire has a charm that ignites a bonfire around an opponent, so it looks like yes. I would assume that one could use something like Heavenly Guardian Defense against such an attack.
                Is there any way to bypass heavenly guardian defense, other than more tapping?

                Comment


                • Crashing them. HGD burns initiative to reduce damage.


                  I run... Lunars: The Apocalypse! Exalted 3rd edition. Fimbulwinter is upon the world as an Ice Age begins, and only six young Lunar heroes have a chance of saving humanity.

                  Comment


                  • Originally posted by The Wizard of Oz View Post
                    Crashing them. HGD burns initiative to reduce damage.
                    Or even having a decisive attack that inflicts more damage than they have Initiative to mitigate.

                    I presume that in most cases, that's either going to require a target with fairy low Intiative, or an attacker who rolled with an especially high pool or whose Decisive is being enhanced with powers to provide automatic successes.


                    I have approximate knowledge of many things.
                    Watch me play Dark Souls III (completed)
                    https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLDtbr08HW8RW4jOHN881YA3yRZBV4lpYw Watch me play Breath of the Wild (updated 12/03)

                    Comment


                    • Originally posted by The Wizard of Oz View Post
                      Crashing them. HGD burns initiative to reduce damage.
                      Uh oh. Ooops. I meant 2e.

                      Comment


                      • Originally posted by Accelerator View Post
                        Uh oh. Ooops. I meant 2e.
                        Find out their Flaw of Invulnerability

                        Comment


                        • Originally posted by Accelerator View Post
                          Uh oh. Ooops. I meant 2e.
                          Catch them when they're unarmed, or with only a non-Artifact weapon at hand.

                          Comment


                          • You can always use Zeal ~


                            The no.1 fan of Demetheus. I also draw Exalted things and is looking for commission works ~

                            Comment


                            • Originally posted by Jen View Post
                              You can always use Zeal ~
                              I've heard bad things about that.

                              Comment


                              • Originally posted by Accelerator View Post

                                I've heard bad things about that.
                                It's why it was errata'd out. In 2e the only way really is ti find the Solar's Flaw of Invulrnability and exploit it.


                                And stuff.
                                My DeviantArt Page // My tumblr // Exalted 3e Houserules

                                Comment

                                Working...
                                X