Help crafting a dashing pirate/thief.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help crafting a dashing pirate/thief.

Just started in on an exalted game and as I have zero experience with 3rd I require assistance in crafting a Dashing Thief with competence in social situations. No idea about combat but was looking at RDS.

Any help would be much appreciated.

I'll be happy to help, but to confirm, you mean Righteous Devil Style?

EDIT: I'm thinking Night caste. Larceny supernal? Larceny's fun.
    Last edited by McAllister; 01-27-2016, 01:53 PM.

Comment

Dexterity 5, Martial Arts (Righteous Devil Style) 5.

Probably max Manipulation, it's more useful than Charisma, and high Appearance. Average Stamina. Low Strength. High Wits. Low Intelligence. Average Perception.

So...dashing pirate thief. Night or Eclipse.

Brawl, Dodge, Presence, Larceny, Stealth, Sail, Socialize, fill the rest to taste (Athletics?). What you want to emphasize most influences your Supernal which influences your Caste. Presence would more likely point to Eclipse, for example, while Larceny could go either way.

"Chicanery-No: If a player uses this Charm in an abusive or exploitative manner, the ST may punch him right in the goddamn face." --TheDementedOne

"Happiness is very brittle and short-lived in the Exalted community, because ressentiment is our cultural touchstone." --Gayo

Comment

Originally posted by McAllister View Post
        I'll be happy to help, but to confirm, you mean Righteous Devil Style?

EDIT: I'm thinking Night caste. Larceny supernal? Larceny's fun.
        Yes, I do mean Righteous Devil Style.
        Leaning towards Eclipse but cannot decide between Larceny or Presence supernal.

Comment

Presence is likely to come up more. And probably will help more in making oaths.

"Chicanery-No: If a player uses this Charm in an abusive or exploitative manner, the ST may punch him right in the goddamn face." --TheDementedOne