Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Invoking a path

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Invoking a path

    What does invoking a path do? Is it only used to activate a Twist of Fate? It is mentioned in several places but I cannot seem to find a precise definition.

  • #2
    On page 99 in Origin, it is stated that you can invoke a path to access something that is related to your path. Like if you’re a cop you have access to the police station. Paths can also be invoked to give you 2 dice to any roll connected to it. Paths can also be invoked once a session to call upon a connection or contact. Hopes this helps!

    Comment


    • #3
      Technically you can call up a Path for Contacts more than once per session, you've just strained the connection and you gotta do them a solid before you can use it again.


      Disclaimer: I'll huff, grump, and defend my position, but if you're having fun I'll never say you're doing it wrong.

      Comment


      • #4
        Thanks a lot!

        Comment

        Working...
        X