Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

The "Inflict Damage" Stunt for Thrown Attacks doesn't factor in the opponent's Armor?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • The "Inflict Damage" Stunt for Thrown Attacks doesn't factor in the opponent's Armor?

    Like the title says. The Success cost for the "Inflict Damage" Stunt for all other forms of attacks is listed as (0s + opponent’s Armor), but for Thrown Attacks (P.118) it's only (0s). Is there a specific reason for this, or is it just a mistake?

  • #2
    Probably a mistake.

    Armor should affect the inflict Damage / Cause Injury stunt the same way for both.


    House Rules - The Basics - House Rules for Trinity Continuum
    Fists of Flux - Inspired and Powered Martial Arts for Talents
    Tomes of Inspiration - Rituals and Dark Magic in Fists of Flux

    Comment


    • #3
      For anyone coming across this post and wondering what the official word on this question actually is, well you're in luck cuz here's the official answer to my question. And (spoiler alert!) it turns out Mateus Luz was correct.

      According to Origins P. 125, the "Soft Armor" armor Tag states that it increases the Difficulty of the "Inflict Damage" Stunt by 1. It doesn't specify any exceptions so it's logical to assume that it applies to all instances of that Stunt. What's more, to be a bit more specific, those other instances of the "Inflict Damage" Stunt that do mention Armor, should technically refer specifically to Soft Armor.
      Last edited by The Voice; 03-12-2021, 10:56 PM.

      Comment

      Working...
      X