Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

apply before the roll?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • apply before the roll?

    Hello,

    in the calling Judge, 2 knacks (Indisputable Analysis and On the Case) give success and enhancement respectively to aplly before the roll.
    I don't understand the "apply before the roll"? What's the point?
    Someone can explain this?

    Thanks in advance!

  • #2
    As a general rule, enhancements apply only after the roll, what means, if you don’t get any success in the roll you get no enhancements.

    Those successes/enhancements applied before the roll mean they will apply even if you botch, turning the botch into a success. Also you get access to the regular enhancements, even if you roll no successes in the dice, because it’s considered a successful roll.


    House Rules - The Basics - House Rules for Trinity Continuum
    Fists of Flux - Inspired and Powered Martial Arts for Talents
    Tomes of Inspiration - Rituals and Dark Magic in Fists of Flux

    Comment

    Working...
    X