Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Naug's Scion Rewrite

Hello Onyx Path forums!

My name is Naug, I’m a storyteller for a Scion campaign that's been going on for a while now. I’ve been working on rewrite of Scion for the last 2 years and I thought I would publish it online. I’ve attempted to balance the game as well as to build some new systems that I think fit the setting and the play style of a game like Scion.

This is all work in progress, some chapters or not done yet and you will find notes in the text here and there(hopefully all in English by now :x ), but as a whole you should be able to use it or at least be inspired by it. The overarching goals I had with the rewrite were (1) create an environment where more different types of character builds can flourish, (2) make sure every power has some meaningful counter play and (3) achieve better balance than first edition Scion. All while trying to maintain the fantasy of the many different archetypes that one might want to play in a game like Scion. Powers need to be colorful as well as balanced.

Really, any feedback at this point would be greatly appreciated!

I can’t go into every detail of all the changes that I’ve done in this post as there are too many changes but I’ll touch on the more salient points.
    - All the knacks and boons have been rewritten. Some purviews have been merged with others or removed, some are completely new. All the general purpose purviews are done while the epic attributes and pantheon purviews are not quite done yet.
    - The way knacks and boons are organized with dots and prerequisites have been replaced with a different systems categorizing powers as hero-powers, demigod-powers or god-powers.
    - Many smaller systems have been tweaked such as jumping, lifting, carrying and throwing.