Fae Mien

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fae Mien

Ok, something I've always wondered...even from 20 years ago when I started playing CtD.

I'd like an opinion, or a house rule, or some insight into what everyone does because this has always confused me.

When exactly is a fae mien visible?

Do other Changelings see it all the time? And what about other WoD critters if you are playing in a campaign that has all of them and uses their individual books and ruleset?

Please forgive the noobness (which is strange but expected since coming back to the game after 20 years).

I'd love the community's views. (forgive me if this has been asked before...I may have missed those posts)

Thanks,

Scrib

Their fae mein is, generally, part of chimerical reality.

Meaning all fae (and Kinain) can see it and interact with it. And as per normal, anything non-fae (mortals, the other WoD splats, etc) can't see it. I believe the only time that the mein can be seen by non-fae is when you Unleash, or Enchant a mortal.

If there are ways of bypassing it via the other WoD splats' powers, I'm unaware of them.

(for instance, if there is an official spread of Spheres that would allow a mage to see their mein and chimerical reality, I have no idea what it is)
    Last edited by tasti man LH; 04-15-2018, 11:22 PM.

Comment

If you can see a chimera, you can see the fae mein. If the Changeling currently cannot see Chimera or whatnot, then they won't have a fae mein to see baring a good Kenning roll.

There can also be powers for other supernaturals that would let them see the fae mein without seeing all the Chimera everywhere, such as with Imbued Hunters.

Comment

Originally posted by tasti man LH View Post

(for instance, if there is an official spread of Spheres that would allow a mage to see their mein and chimerical reality, I have no idea what it is)
        spirit 1 Mind 1 its in freeholds and glens

Comment