Mists, Memories, and Prodigals

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Mists, Memories, and Prodigals

So I admit I'm new to learning about the Dreaming setting, so I'm not in the know about everything. But I've been looking for an answer to this question for a while and can't seem to get a solid lock on it.

How do other supernaturals create anything resembling a relationship with Changelings if they forget all about Changeling's magic stuff after seeing it? Several prodigals are mentioned as having interactions with Changelings, knowledge of them, entire clans made to facilitate crossover, but I still can't wrap my head around the logistics of that when they forget about any and everything fae the second they are un-enchanted. Unless I'm misunderstanding the memory loss?

They don't necessarily forget everything. Take a look at the Banality chart, based on the character's personality. Lots of the other supernaturals close to the Changelings would have fairly good memories, and not be terribly affected by the Mists.

Comment

Personally I have Werewolves at least two lower on the Banality Chart, even more for non Homids, and most Mages I also lower their Banality. I have high Banality for Technocrats and Vampires.

It is a time for great deeds!

Comment

Originally posted by zenten View Post
        They don't necessarily forget everything. Take a look at the Banality chart, based on the character's personality. Lots of the other supernaturals close to the Changelings would have fairly good memories, and not be terribly affected by the Mists.
        That's kinda what I'd expect but most supernaturals seem to have pretty high default banality, enough that they easily hit "you don't remember anything important" levels

Originally posted by Eldagusto View Post