Nephandi

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Nephandi

Hello everyone, I hope you're having a great day.
    Ok, so I've been working on a character which I've been roleplaying so far for like 4 years now.
    The character has been struggling for so long since she was 6-7 years old until she reached 23. I'll leave the details for later. Her life has been shit, full of bad treatment and treason. She got sick of it and I'm thinking of making her go Nephandi except idk how she's gonna cross the caul so I might need some ideas, thanks in advance <3.

Ideas about what?

Comment

There's an important thing, Leonardo: An evil, murdering, abusive, a*holish Mage is not necessarily a Nephandus. Not even most Infernalists are necessarily Nephandi.

They are just evil Mages. A Nephandus is like an evil Mage, squared times ten. They are the worst of the worst.
      So, there needs to be a reason for the character to actually fall for the Nephandi, after a lifetime of bad treatment and treason - I mean, she'd probably be extra suspicious of them, not less. Also, people can only voluntarily walk the cauls - no trickery, no force.

What I'm saying is basically this: Don't fall for the way too common trope of 'Angry Mage becomes evil, thus Nephandus!'. It's way overused. Cliché, really.
      Simply becoming an evil, Magick slinging nasty Piece O' Work without any Nephandus influence can be way more creative, and is probably way more common.

Simply consider the nastiest people you know out there, and imagine one of them suddenly having Magick in RL. Yeah. No Caul walking needed.
      Last edited by Ambrosia; 08-14-2017, 10:37 AM. Reason: Typo fixings.

>> cWoD Dice Probability Chart | | >> cWoD Dice Statistics Calculator | | >> cWoD Alternative Armor System
      >> cWoD Alternative Damage Roll System | | >> My explanation of cWoD Damage Levels | | >> 'Intersting' Strength Attribute Stuff

Comment