Correspondence In Combat

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Correspondence In Combat

I am very new to WoD and just finished my first session with a group of friends. I'm still trying to grasp everything you can do in the game. I currently have Rank 2 Correspondence with no other spheres. I was wondering if it had any combat oriented uses like making hitting someone easier and what sphere rank it would take.

Originally posted by Donavan View Post
    I currently have Rank 2 Correspondence with no other spheres.
    Welcome!

Humh. My first question would be about how you have Correspondence 2, but no other spheres. That certainly isn't standard Mage character generation rules.

However, having Correspondence 2 alone makes things somewhat limited. What you *can* do with Correspondence 2 is extend your senses to other locations - see enemies in the next room, prevent your group to be seen with the same use of the sphere by thickening space against that magickal scrying effect. You can grasp whole (small) patterns from afrar (around the size of a cat or so), so in combat you could try to snatch away somebody's weapon from safe distance,

But that's nearly about it. Creativge use would of course be to do the reverse - not taking a small object from a location, but putting it there. Like, say, a live grenade. Ahem.
    However, this is about the limit of Corespondence 2 on its own - its main excellent use at that level is for being combined with other effects to enable you to do them remotely.

...I am really wondering still, though, how you only have two sphere points in total.
    Last edited by Ambrosia; 05-07-2018, 09:21 AM.

>> cWoD Dice Probability Chart | | >> cWoD Dice Statistics Calculator | | >> cWoD Alternative Armor System
    >> cWoD Alternative Damage Roll System | | >> My explanation of cWoD Damage Levels | | >> 'Intersting' Strength Attribute Stuff

Comment