Barrel of black powder

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Barrel of black powder

So, in short, one of my PCs stole a barrel of black powder and seems intent on using it to explode in the mansion of his enemy, a powerful mage with Entropy 5. He discovered the location of his nemesis house through a NPC who spied for him and told him, then for a reason he thought it would be a good idea to explode the place lol . First of all, the game is in the 1500s and, in any case, I think the idea is stupid to begin with. So, as I'm not an expert in explosives, I'd like to ask you three things:

1- How much damage and destruction could a barrel of black powder cause in your opinion?

2- How would you react if you were a powerful mage and knew someone was thinking it would be a good idea to "explode your house" in such a fancy way?

3- What do you think of the whole idea (I assume, I literally almost chuckled when he told me he wanted to do that)? Am I the only one to think it's one of the worst ways to deal with the mage he wants to kill?

I've been thinking 10 aggravated dmg is a good amount of damage. I'm probably going to make it explode in his face, lol...I can't find a way to not make him suffer from such a terrible idea...

Comment

Originally posted by Herr Meister View Post
      ‚Äč1- How much damage and destruction could a barrel of black powder cause in your opinion?