Dark Ages how to rule your city as a new vampire prince

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dark Ages how to rule your city as a new vampire prince

Hello guys im new in WoD and i need some ideas how can a new vampire can rule as a prince a city cause my character (Gangrel 7th gen some weeks old) became Prince and i need help
    the year we are playing 1444

Well, she might have been on the ground floor as it were, at the founding of a certain city. Or she may have control of whatever mortal institution--a Nunnery, a Merchant family, a noble family--actually runs this city. For that matter perhaps her Sire or Mentor was Prince before her and for some reason left or went into torpor, deciding to leave her in charge, setting it all up ahead of time. Then again, perhaps this is a large city with a Council of Elders who decide on the Prince, who is something of a puppet. Perhaps internecine warfare devastated the leadership in the city, Wars of the Roses stye, leaving your character de facto Prince as the most powerful vampire left in the city?

My Storyteller Vault supplements.

Comment

As a Prince you probably should have control over something mortal wise. While not a requirement in the Dark Ages it will still help if he has some kind of lock down on one or more mortal areas of influence. As the character is still new he may be able to get away with being the most powerful vampire in the area depending on what the other players have and what the ST has provided as NPCs, but not likely. So you will likely want to make alliances as quickly as possible if you intend on keeping the Princedom.

DavidMacDowellBlue raises some great points as well. So in order to better help we'll likely need more detail centered around what is going on currently in your game, what city, size, kindred population (if known), etc.

Lost Tribes Gaming:
      Shadow of the Phoenix: Sabbat 2nd and 4th Sundays 2 pm PST to 6 pm (-7GMT)