Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Diablerie questions

Hi everyone!

I was plotting some stories lately, but since I am quite new to the setting, I thought I would like some clarification/ideas from the people who know more about it than me.

Specifically, I mean diablerie, which is described very briefly in 5th edition book.

Since diablerie can fail, and attempt can basically end up with diablerist being "possessed" by the victim, does that mean that it's technically some extremely risky, wicked way of changing your clan? Let's say someone tried to diablerise Nosferatu. And then we end up with ex-Nosferatu consciousness inside Tremere body.

Did that Nosferatu become Tremere all of the sudden, in the weird twist of fate?

Does Nosferatu blood (which was consumed after all) affect the Tremere body in any way? And if so, how far you think it could be. Could they become slightly more hideous? Could they attempt blood bounding weaker vampires maybe? Or is it really just the "soul transfer" kind of thing?

Also is there any possibility defeated Tremere would attempt getting their body back? Or is loser party somehow destroyed in the process?

Generally speaking, I am mostly interested how the clan specific powers/banes situation looks if the diablerie resulted in diff clan vampire possessing your body.

Also what's going on, on the memory front? Can the memories of defeated party be somewhat accessed? Can they pretend to be the other person with ease?

Sorry if I made any mistakes, English is not my forte.
    Thank you (: