Crossover Questions with Demon

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Crossover Questions with Demon

Now i am fairly new to the demon franchise so...

Demons are fighting each other as well and are split in seperate factions.

1) WHICH faction is the most likely to have sided with the Baali and use them? Faustians?
    2) What would the demons gain from the Baali, who are without souls?
    3) What exactly would the Baali offer in a pact? Would they get a "discount" given they serve the demons, kinda?
    4) Are there demons who would fight actively against the Baali? Say Luciferians?
    5) Since the earthbound hate Lucifer and i guess Lucifer hates the Baali, couldnt the earthbound try to make contact with the Baali? In special given the baali try to keep them asleep ^^
    ‚Äč6) Could the Baali just enslave the demons to their own ends?

7) Would different Baali factions side with different demons and thus ahve different powers? I see the Molochim and Nergali as vastly different in their philosophies after all and say dark thaumaturgy seems to fit the Molochim better than the Nergali, in my oppinion, while the latter would focus on more...directly destructive Stuff (that said the balefire Path is pretty straight forward destructive)

8) Could a Baali learn Thaumaturgy, Dark thaumaturgy, Dur An Ki, Koldunic Sorcery and actual sorcery (Hedge Wizardry) from demons? Or get additional pact perks?

1- The Fallen From D:tF aren't usually the 'demons' that Baali deal with. The Baali are more likely to deal with powerful banes or earthbound than they are to deal with fallen. You need to understand that 'Demons' is a messy categorization that includes things from the Lower,Middle and upper umbra, the Fallen, monsters from outside of creation... yeah it's a mess.