Merit and Flaw

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Merit and Flaw

Can someone take Abomination as a merit and Ferie Presence as a Flaw? this can be done?

Sure, but Abomination is a crappy Merit. The social difficulties would stack normally, making non-hostile interaction almost impossible.

I'm a professor! Why is no one listening to me?!

Comment

What book is abomination in?
      I don't know that one off the top of my head.

Comment

Originally posted by Telgar View Post
        Sure, but Abomination is a crappy Merit. The social difficulties would stack normally, making non-hostile interaction almost impossible.
        Abomination became a merit? Or is it simply a merit similarly named to the vampire-garou mashups? Curious now.

Comment

Abomination is a Merit, but it doesn't involve being an "Abomination". Someone's Thesaurus was just on the fritz that day.

Comment

Originally posted by Baaldam View Post

Abomination became a merit? Or is it simply a merit similarly named to the vampire-garou mashups? Curious now.
            It makes already deformed vampires extra scary - WP 1 to 3 mortals scream and faint after shitting themselves in your presence, WP 4 to 7 mortals are freaked out and take penalties and WP 8+ mortals are unaffected.

Comment

Originally posted by CoL View Post

It makes already deformed vampires extra scary - WP 1 to 3 mortals scream and faint after shitting themselves in your presence, WP 4 to 7 mortals are freaked out and take penalties and WP 8+ mortals are unaffected.
              So it's pratically an upgraded version of the flaw Monstrous mixed in with a Delirium-esque effect. Interesting.

Comment

Yeah, except the Delirium makes them forget you, or at least rationalize you. It's helpful. Abomination just makes them freak out, which makes them more likely to remember and more likely to call in authorities. It's not helpful in any way, since you can't turn the effect off, ever.

Comment