Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pack Concepts and Totems Questions

Hi again, everybody,
    I'm new to WtA and wanted to ask about coming up with a pack concept. I'm not really familiar with what kinds of packs there are (I've only seen an Umbra pack, a caern-guarding pack, and a pack that takes the fight out beyond the caern borders, each with different pack totems). I've looked at some of the different totems and read about pack totems and I know the totem reflects the pack and the pack reflects the totem, but I'm still a bit hazy on the relationship. Is the totem the pack's spiritual guide and ultimate commander (above the alpha)? Is it like a spirit they do obeisance to? And what kind of pack concepts are out there? For instance, I'm thinking of doing a wild-focused pack, maybe sort of based off the Army Rangers and such, made up of Garou who have dots in Survival and Primal Urge and are tough fighters, but I don't know what their missions would be like. And how is the Wyld different from the wild? Is a Wyld pack the same as a wild-focused (as in wilderness) pack or are they different? Also, how do I select an appropriate totem?
    Last edited by Ruadhan; 01-09-2017, 05:58 PM.

Originally posted by Ruadhan View Post
    Hi again, everybody,
    Hi!. You've posted a lot of questions, and I will try and provide answers to each, but keep in mind that I'm only answering from my point of view and that different people play the game differently so for some things (a lot actually) there aren't concrete right and wrong answers.

I'm new to WtA and wanted to ask about coming up with a pack concept. I'm not really familiar with what kinds of packs there are (I've only seen an Umbra pack, a caern-guarding pack, and a pack that takes the fight out beyond the caern borders, each with different pack totems).