Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Do you allow your players to transform instantly into Crinos?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • #31
    Splitting your action to Shift is also handy.

    Comment


    • #32
      Originally posted by Bunyip View Post
      You seem to be operating under the assumption that every character will have a level 2 Ahroun Gift, whereas a better assumption would be more Garou need to choose between Rage and Gnosis in a turn.
      Yes, because that was the assumption you were replying to.

      Comment


      • #33
        Originally posted by Moirdryd View Post
        Splitting your action to Shift is also handy.
        Splitting your action is super useful in all kinds of ways!

        But to get clarity on the rules as written: if you're going from homid to lupus, as a homid, not splitting actions or spending rage, would you have to succeed on four separate rolls, or just get a combined four successes on as many rolls as it takes, and that's how many turns it takes you? In the former case, it would always take at least four turns to get to lupus, but in the latter, you could get all the way to lupus in a single turn if you rolled four successes with your first try.

        Comment


        • #34
          Originally posted by Lian View Post
          OF course Hispo is also a pretty awesome killing form too.
          It really is. I could totally see plenty of lupus preferring to fight in hispo over crinos if conditions don't warrant having opposable thumbs.

          Comment


          • #35
            Originally posted by Wilson View Post
            But to get clarity on the rules as written: if you're going from homid to lupus, as a homid, not splitting actions or spending rage, would you have to succeed on four separate rolls, or just get a combined four successes on as many rolls as it takes, and that's how many turns it takes you? In the former case, it would always take at least four turns to get to lupus, but in the latter, you could get all the way to lupus in a single turn if you rolled four successes with your first try.
            Second option. You need four successes over however many rolls it takes you.

            Comment

            Working...
            X