Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Would you be cool with a large focus on Ronin on 5th edition?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Would you be cool with a large focus on Ronin on 5th edition?

It occurred to me that since vampire 5e gave thin bloods and caitiff more of the spotlight,they might do the same to Ronin. Would you be interested on playing werewolves who don't much care for the war with the wyrm and want to do their own thing?

I don’t, know packs and tribes seem more important to werewolf, then clans are to vampire.

Comment

Originally posted by Konradleijon View Post
      I don’t, know packs and tribes seem more important to werewolf, then clans are to vampire.
      that makes sense,i'm still very new to this game so i thought i'd ask.

Comment

I think the game should give more consideration as to the playing of ronin by a group of PCs in the setting, and tools and advice on how a Ronin PC might fit in a chronicle that is otherwise based on traditional Garou in a pack.

That doesn't mean Ronin have to be a more prominent element in the setting (higher population). Just that an ST should have more more tools and advice on how run a chronicle when at least one PC is Ronin. And that there should be more thought about how to use NPC Ronin in a chronicle. There are interesting things to explore with them. I would also add Lunatics and Lost Cubs to that list as well. Too often these setting elements were neglected.

Comment

Ronin aren't the equivalent that being said people just saying "Fuck it I'm out" should perhaps be a larger part of the setting than is currently an issue. People who've given up on gaia and not decided to go all tenticlely. Serving the wyrm is ALOT of work.

Comment

No. No interest at all. But then I have no interest in Thinbloods either, especially V5s version of them.

Comment