Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Wraith20 Backer Errata Thread

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • (Castigate) System: The player rolls the Pardoner’s Charisma + Castigate (difficulty of the target wraith’s permanent Angst rating; the target wraith may spend Willpower to improve this roll). Each success reduces the Shadow’s temporary Angst by 1, but also causes 1 Corpus level of damage to the target wraith. Furthermore, the Pardoner gains 1 temporary Angst for each “1” rolled on the Charisma + Castigate roll.

    What kind of damage?


    (Embody) "The player may substitute the character’s Manipulation score for his Appearance while manifested."

    Since the wraith will be more attractive, would not it be the opposite? Replacing Appearance by the level of Manipulation, which tends to be higher due to the test used in this power.
    Last edited by fspardoner; 03-08-2018, 08:49 PM. Reason: Update

    Comment


    • Reading through the legions section again, there seem to be some issues with plurals. Sometimes 'Legions' seems to refer to the big 'L' legions (the Grim Legion, the Emerald Legion, etc), As in pg 75: "Those who bear more than one deathmark or who can legitimately belong to more than one Legion fall into these ranks, particularly when a squabble over their assignment would bring other Legions to blows." Sometimes it refers to all of the legions within a single Legion. Also from page 75: "This practical anonymity allows all the Legions of the Beggar Lord to do what they do best."

      So when on page 74 it says that Skeletal Legion constables have a mission to police the Legions, I don't know if that means that they police the Skeletal legions or they can investigate the legions of other Deathlords too.


      Mage: The Ice-ension: An Epic Game of Reality on the Rink

      Comment


      • p. 190 "Any involuntary use of Mnemosynis is a resisted roll against the target’s Willpower."

        p. 192 "If this is involuntary, the Mnemos’ Shadow gains 1 temporary Angst."

        "Involuntary use gives the Mnemos’ Shadow 2 more temporary Angst."

        p. 193 "This gives the Mnemos’ Shadow 2 temporary Angst in addition to any other gains, even if this application of the art is voluntary."

        The way how these sentences are phrased suggests that the Mnemoi themselves are the involuntary users, when that's obviously not the case. That the write-ups are referring to the targets as being involuntary. Perhaps rephrase it to stuff like the following:

        "Any use of Mnemosynis on an involuntary target is a resisted roll against the target’s Willpower."

        "If this is used on an involuntary target, the Mnemos’ Shadow gains 1 temporary Angst."

        "Use on an involuntary target gives the Mnemos’ Shadow 2 more temporary Angst."

        "This gives the Mnemos’ Shadow 2 temporary Angst in addition to any other gains, even if this application of the art is used on a voluntary target."

        Comment


        • It is not exactly a typo, for there is no mistake per se, but I see it as an omission to be supplied.

          In the 20th editions of Vampire and Werewolf, a table was presented for advanced characters (V20, p.79 + Rage Across the World, p.6). On M20 and C20, I could not find them.

          Could we have a table like this in Wr20th?

          Comment


          • Page 348 makes reference to Discern Weakness and Sense Health, both listed as Deathsight powers, but no list of Deathsight powers (or any rules for Life/Deathsight) exists in the book.

            Cheers!


            If you don't use an Oxford comma, I feel bad for you, son,
            'Cuz I got ninety-nine problems, but clarity ain't one.

            Comment


            • Necropolis: A citadel of the dead, usually manned by the Legions. Often found in the oldest parts of a city or the ones most thickly populated by wraiths. Plural is Necropoli (22)
              Necropoli
              A Necropolis is the standard term for a Hierarchy outpost in the Shadowlands, usually overlaying some mortal city or other. (61)
              These two definitions are in conflict.

              Comment


              • p 210 "The Sandman must have three dots in Phantasm to do this to wraiths, Spectres, and most other Underworld denizens, and four dots to use Dream Sequence against Skinlands entities."

                This section of the sentence suggests that 4 dots of Phantasm are needed to use Dream Sequence on anyone living in the Skinlands, except it's not. Revise to mention that it's referring to supernatural creatures living in the Skinlands. Suggested fix would be:

                "The Sandman must have three dots in Phantasm to do this to wraiths, Spectres, and most other Underworld denizens, and four dots to use Dream Sequence against supernatural Skinlands entities."

                "...the target may resist with an opposed Intelligence + Subterfuge roll."

                "...and the number of successes anyone who sees it needs to achieve on a Perception + Awareness roll to resist its effects."

                "...he gets to make another Perception + Awareness roll to see through it."


                p. 211 "...and the number of successes anyone who sees it needs to achieve on a Wits + Awareness roll to resist its effects."

                p. 213 "Puppetry Systems:...Any nonconsensual use of the art allows the subject to resist with his Willpower."

                p. 214 "Simulate the symptoms of one particular illness unless an observer succeeds in an opposed Perception + Medicine roll."

                "Once per scene, the host may spend 1 Willpower to make an opposed Willpower roll against the wraith’s Stamina + Puppetry."

                p. 215 "If any Consorts want to resist Legion, the Storyteller makes a single roll for all of them, using the highest Willpower among the resisting characters."

                No Difficulty TN is given for the defender's resistance roll.
                Last edited by tasti man LH; 03-18-2018, 12:26 AM.

                Comment


                • p. 219 "If the Usurer uses Arcanos Conduit on an unwilling subject, the roll to activate this art becomes a resisted Charisma + Usury roll against the target’s Willpower."

                  Unclear if the sentence is suggesting that the target's Willpower is the Difficulty TN, or if the target is rolling their permanent Willpower against the Usurer's roll. If the latter, the no Difficulty TN is listed for the target to roll against.

                  Comment


                  • P. 235 The bullet point for "Dark Passions" is missing, making it inconsistent with the "Arcanoi", "Shadow Dice", and "Storyteller Discretion" sections.

                    "Roleplaying scenes in which a character confronts doubts, fears, or external dangers may warrant “awarding” a point of temporary Angst to the character by the Storytellcr."

                    Misspelling of "Storyteller".
                    Last edited by tasti man LH; 03-20-2018, 02:21 AM.

                    Comment


                    • page 371

                      isencouraged should be 2 words.


                      Comment

                      Working...
                      X