Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How Do You Spend Corpus?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • How Do You Spend Corpus?

    In Wr20, some Arcanoi require characters to spend Corpus: how do you “spend” that trait?
    The rules for Corpus damage and injury (starting at page 291) don’t mention spending Corpus.
    It’s a big book; am I missing it?


    This is what happens when an Abyssal Exalted ends up in H.o.L.
    (Also known as "Derpwraith" and "PretentiousFontsGuy
    ").

  • #2
    You lose the appropriate amount of corpus. That's it.


    Check out my expansion to the Realm of Brass and Shadow

    Comment


    • #3
      Yeah, I didn't reply because I wasn't sure if it was that simple, but I think glamourweaver is right: you just use the eraser on your pencil. I suppose it's equivalent to an injury (losing physical coherence), just not traumatic.

      Comment


      • #4
        Like permanent Corpus? Bashing damage? What does tracking that look like?


        This is what happens when an Abyssal Exalted ends up in H.o.L.
        (Also known as "Derpwraith" and "PretentiousFontsGuy
        ").

        Comment


        • #5
          You're right. It should be clarified. Bashing, I'm guessing.

          Comment


          • #6
            Example:

            A Harbinger is attacked by a Legionnaire wielding a soulsteel gladius. The Harbinger takes two Lethal Corpus levels of damage. The player fills in the first two Corpus squares with Xs on the character sheet.

            Then, the Harbinger activates Tempest-Rider’s Canceleer. He spends 2 Pathos and 1 Corpus Level…
            What does the player mark on the character sheet?



            This is what happens when an Abyssal Exalted ends up in H.o.L.
            (Also known as "Derpwraith" and "PretentiousFontsGuy
            ").

            Comment


            • #7
              A single slash (as in bashing)?

              Working against it, one level of lethal damage costs one Pathos to heal. That means players would effectively be able to skip the corpus expenditure and pay it in Pathos on a one-for-one basis. Making the corpus expenditure to bashing damage at least prevents you taking that shortcut (but also lets you heal the damage in a short amount of time).

              Comment

              Working...
              X