Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help & advice for a newbie please

hi,

After running a long VTM campaign for some Friends - two of the players died. I'm looking to run a short adventure with their crackers as Wraiths - interacting with the survivors. I'm quite new to Wraith & I'm struggling with some of the rules. Can. Anyone help?

1. A wraith goes in to a night club. The night club exists in the skinlands - can he walk through walls? Can he walk through quicks? If he can't walk through them how do the humans not feel the wraiths?

2. As they are newly created how do they find out about rules - what decides on their "clan"? I'm trying to avoid cliche and made their introduction quite quick and bleak. There is so much story to get through I don't want to take too much time away form the rest of the party. (They'll milk it if I let them) ;-) Also they love the idea of not knowing anything about the game - so decided to let me choose everything for them. I just need to brush up on rules.

The players have never played before and don't want to get involved in learning the system enough to create their characters - also archetype/nature/skills/attributes etc - I've just transferred from their original character so most is already done.

Anything else I need to know?
    Last edited by Puzl; 09-07-2015, 05:03 AM.

Originally posted by Puzl View Post
    hi,

After running a long VTM campaign for some Friends - two of the players died. I'm looking to run a short adventure with their crackers as Wraiths - interacting with the survivors. I'm quite new to Wraith & I'm struggling with some of the rules. Can. Anyone help?

1. A wraith goes in to a night club. The night club exists in the skinlands - can he walk through walls? Can he walk through quicks? If he can't walk through them how do the humans not feel the wraiths?