Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help: Underworld Geography

Hi to all!
    Uderworld geography it's confuses me a bit. I got the feeling that the underworld it's depicted like a vast ocean dotted by islands, and yet to travel it you can use carriages, trains and cars... I feel I'm missing something. Can you tell me how I must visualize the world of the dead?

PS: Argos is a mandatory discipline to travel trought the Tempest?

PPS: How someone can acces to Stygia from shadowland?
    Last edited by Ipergigio; 02-26-2016, 08:19 PM.

The islands are pretty big, and the "ocean" is kind like "badlands" in a lot of places.

Argos is NOT mandatory, but it IS highly recommended.

Stygia is reached from the Shadowlands via Nihils.

I'm a professor! Why is no one listening to me?!

Comment

So it's called "sea" but in some places it's like solid ground, and maybe this it exist only temporarily before to get swallowed by the "sea" again?

Stygia is reached from the Shadowlands via Nihils
      So from Stygia's prospective, travelers literally falls from the sky?

Comment

Stygia is usually reached through Byways, particularly the River of Death, though a lot of the others are the roads and railroads built by the Empire. Travelers aren't falling from the sky (or at least most of them aren't, and they probably would pop up from the Tempest like buoys, and I guess, use their wings to fly to the Stygian docks), they are coming into great rail stations on trains like the Midnight Express with passengers and freight disembarking into stations destroyed in the WWII bombing from places like London and Dresden. Or they are drawing up and tying off on the massive docks using a variety of Relic rivercraft (from reed boats to reclaimed sunken steamboats) and tying up at the massive docks. .