Little Shop of Horrors as a CofD Chronicle

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Little Shop of Horrors as a CofD Chronicle

I'm a teacher and my school's drama department is putting on Little Shop of Horrors, and i got to thinking, "this would make an interesting CoD Chronicle."

Chronicle of Darkness - The "Audrey II" is a Horror, unconnected to other lines, but perhaps linked to the god-machine

Vampire the Requiem - The "Audrey II" is a plant ghoul "Mandragora?" with perhaps a Cruac ritually ensared Child of the Crone's mind in it.

Werewolf the Forsaken - the "Audrey II" is a plant/murder spirit from the Shadow that crossed over and manifested and is influencing the characters.

Mage the Awakened - the "Audrey II" is a mystery of the Fallen World to be investigated/stopped

Promethean the Created - the "Audrey II" was created by a mad Alchemist or Centimanni, escaped and is plaguing humanity.

Demon the Descent - the "Audrey II" is a sentient bio-mechanical infrastructure or Cryptid.

Beast the Primordial - the "Audrey II" is an Insatiable

For Demon, I'd definitely go with cryptoflora for Audrey II. For Changeling the Lost, the plant could be from the Hedge, feeding on blood to thrive in an alien environment. For Geist, you could easily use any of the other explanations that you've come up with for other games and simply have the characters drawn in by the rising body count.

Currently working on: DtD Night Horrors: Enemy Action
    Projects I've contributed to: C20 Anthology of Dreams ("No Such Thing As Dragons")

Comment

Changeling: Audrey II is a particularly nasty hobgoblin that got loose in the mortal world. Specifically, it's someone's Dream Bastion that somehow gained intelligence and mobility. People who are eaten by it aren't actually dead, but are trapped in an insane nightmare.