The Cradle of Nightmares: Signs of the Dark Mother

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The Cradle of Nightmares: Signs of the Dark Mother

Some time ago I mentioned the idea of a thread of fake texts and fictions about the Dark Mother, something along the lines of the Clanbooks or Signs of the Moon (I love those books), to give me something chill to write during my spare time. Here we are.

Entries will vary wildly, I'm pretty much throwing ideas at the wall to see what sticks, not to mention it's a thing to do when there's no more urgent stuff to deal with, but I really hope you'll enjoy these. I'm kinda testing myself here, so criticism is welcome. In any case, practice is practice and that never hurts, especially now.

Little disclaimer since this is the first content I post in a while! This is fanmade content based on my personal canon and nothing more. Same goes for other gamelines, be it Werewolf, Hunter or whatever. I have no secret knowledge whatsoever of gamelines that aren't Mummy nor authority in any case (and I won't post Mummy stuff for obvious reasons). This is just me writing fanmade stuff as an aside from freelancing.

Having said that, here's the first entry. If you happen to have questions, criticism or just want to discuss, you're welcome to do so.

To: Prof. Ronald G. Lee

Re: New findings and developments

Ron, I reached Lübeck while following what our Swedish contact told me on the phone and, for once, it only took a few days for me to pick on the right trail. Not at the university, mind you. Yes, I asked there just to give them the benefit of the doubt and not hear you complain, but you know how much I hate how slow things can move in that setting. The situation here is not different from there. I’m starting to think it’s just an universal thing. Then again, that’s why I’m the one taking planes and doing the field work.