Different Inheritances

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Different Inheritances

Beast The Primordial is the first CoD or WoD line I ever read, and to this day one of my favorites. I don't play it though because I don't like to play with others, but as a writer, I enjoy building stories and ideas.
    One of the first ideas I came up with, back when I was first getting into ttrpgs, before I even knew what "homebrew" was, was building some new Inheritances for Beasts.
    I figured since I wasn't going to do anything with them personally, I might as well post them for others to potentially see. I'm going to preface this with the fact that it's been a while since I read the books, and that these Inheritances don't "fit the theme" of Beast in the traditional sense, but made sense to me in other ways.
    In world though I feel like these two Inheritances are either unheard of, or so hard to achieve or for the pieces to align properly that they are just considered myths and legends to convince Beasts there's a way out of this life that can actually make them happy in the end. These Inheritances are perhaps not very good for characters who aren't up to challenging roleplaying, but I think they add some depth to Beasts for storytelling purposes. Think of them as denying the destiny they have been written, and wanting to break out of the role they have been cast in, subverting it and deconstructing the whole thing to make something better.
    I have two ideas.
    The first is what I call "Devotion."