Hybrid

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hybrid

After reading the brilliant post about fusing the lost and requiem I have been extremely interested in hybridizing splats. But now I find myself wondering are other combinations possible? The only things I can think of off the top my head would be maybe changeling and demon....maybe changeling and one of the immortals? Unfortunately I am not good at home brewing So I was curious if anyone else has tried making a new changeling hybrids or if they have any ideas?

I was thinking that, if I were to ever do a campaign, I'd add in a Hedge Demon - basically an Angel that managed, through one way or another, to get into the Hedge and was designed to figure it out. It does...but the act of doing so causes it to fall, and the knowledge it has and its very location warp it into something part fae. It would have access to both Contracts and Exploits, using Glamour instead of Aether, though Embeds would be beyond its capability due to how warped its hardware is; its own variant of Rip The Gates would allow it to travel to and from the Hedge easily. Like normal Demons it could create Covers, but its primary Cover would be that of a Hobgoblin, and it wouldn't have a Mask if it entered Ironside (for that it would need to cobble together a human Cover from pacts or the Goblin Market traits); Soul Pacts are off the table. Though the consequences of its Cover a bit more complex; its attention from the God-Machine would be lesser due to the realm separating them, but it would have a greater chance of attracting attention from the Gentry, which perhaps scares it just as much. As for its relationship with the local Freehold...well, that's something that would be determined in-game.

Naturally, this would be an NPC.

Comment

Changeling Primary, like the Admonitoria? Or just including Changeling?