Planning first C:tL game - advice/suggestions requested

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Planning first C:tL game - advice/suggestions requested

​Hello, I've been wanting to run a Changeling game for a while now and 2e coming out seems like the perfect opportunity. Unfortunately I've hit a brick wall with ideas, so I would welcome any feedback and suggestions based on what I've got so far from people with more experience running Changeling. I am new to running Changeling, so advice would also be welcome - I've GM'd Hunter 1e and Vampire 2e before, but looking at the subject matter of Changeling I feel I need to up my game to do it justice.

The main idea is for a road trip/quest type game across the UK (and local Hedge) - chasing a mystery while being chased through their dreams by a sinister figure. Inspirations are mainly the BBC radio series Pilgrim, some Arthurian mythology, and the song 'Where the World Divides' by the Oysterband (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9Y8v...sArtists-Topic). I'm toying with the idea of the theme being building a home in people rather than in a place - hence I'm planning to do character creation together to establish PC relationships and a reason to stay together other than plot. Also to figure out what kind of game the players would like to play.