Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Breaking a Krewe Ethos Ban...

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Breaking a Krewe Ethos Ban...

    What happens if a SE breaks one of the Bans in his Krewe Channel Ethos? The core rulebook is pretty vague. It doesn't really have a set penalty or system for breaking a Ban, and simply says "you're aiming for controversy to open the door to more interesting stories." That part I got covered, as it has definitely caused controversy between this SE and a few of their fellow SEs in the Krewe who disagree with what he did in breaking the Ban. Is there anything else that occurs? Does breaking the Ban cause a Synergy discord trigger? Since the Ethos comes from the Krewe Channel, I assume that the Channel is an accordance with the compact between the living in the dead, and in violating the Ban, you are essentially violating that compact. So what are the repercussions (other than causing strife between fellow Krewe members, or is that the only point)?

  • #2
    Originally posted by Starkadder13 View Post
    So what are the repercussions (other than causing strife between fellow Krewe members, or is that the only point)?
    Founders who lend bonus dice from Krewe Fate to benefit an action that violates the krewe's ban suffer a penalty equal to the krewe's collective dots in Krewe Fate on two significant rolls per ban-breaking action they supported.

    Also, if you've opted into Ethos Commitment (and therefore gain rote quality on discord triggers hit in the course of adhering to your krewe's duty), you treat violating the ban as at least a rather severe discord trigger (or an intensifier on the severity of an existing trigger).

    Finally, if you're part of a Tier Three Krewe you lose access to your krewe's Mythic Factors for the next scene with meaningful Manifestation uses after breaking the ban.

    So the consequences are mostly applicable if you've heavily bought into the krewe and are relying on its benefits a lot.


    Resident Sanguinary Analyst
    Currently Consuming: Changeling: the Lost 1e

    Comment


    • #3
      Originally posted by Satchel View Post
      So the consequences are mostly applicable if you've heavily bought into the krewe and are relying on its benefits a lot.
      Cool. Thanks!

      Comment

      Working...
      X