Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Haunts and Keys and More Haunts?! Oh My!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Haunts and Keys and More Haunts?! Oh My!

So, apparently I'm incredibly impatient for the Geist Kickstarter to even finish before I start writing things, so I've been making a few things for use in Geist. I made a full set of Keys, along with not one, not two, but four Haunts. Any feedback would be appreciated.

A full set of Keys, one for each Attribute

The Hourglass Haunt, focused on manipulating time and eternity

The Revenant Haunt, invest in an animate corpse, giving it ever greater power and skill

The Hearse, transportation throughout the Above, the Below, and everywhere in between (Original)

The Maw, hunger for Essence, flesh, and everything else

Nice! I'm studying right now, so I can't offer much, but I can offer a full version of one of my Custom Keys:

The Key of Freedom: The Rebel's Key, the Key of Resolution and Defiance, The Key of Alabaster Liberation

Attribute: Resolve

Give me liberty, or give me death. This Key is proof that the speaker is often quite serious. This path to the Underworld was forged in the souls of people who chose death over bondage, hurling oneself over the edge of a slave ship, starving to death rather than eat prison food, being shot by an invader's tanks during a firefight where they gave no ground. Needless to say, it is not a popular Key amongst Reapers or non Sin-Eater Bound, for those who resonate with the Key are usually those who feel the most cheated by the promise of an afterlife of fighting against an eternally hungry cavern under cold Kerberoi oversight - and are more than idealistic enough to try and change it. Excellent bragging rights among the Sin-Eaters, though.