Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Ask a simple question, get a simple answer - Geist edition.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Originally posted by Minty View Post
    The 4 dot Shroud power, Harrow, says that you can bring another person into Twilight with you, but if they resist you must grapple them first. The Shroud condition also says that it resolves if you "do something to draw significant attention to yourself (e.g. attack someone, scream loudly, use another Haunt)." Should I take this to mean that grappling doesn't count as drawing enough attention to resolve the condition, or how does this work?
    Despite grappling being mechanically an unarmed attack, I think it's safe to say "grab somebody" fills a sufficiently different narrative niche than "take a swing at somebody" for the purposes of a power that makes you work more like a ghost. You could still draw significant attention in the course of using the Enhancement's effect, but just grasping at a person you're pursuing while looking like an effects test for Ringu probably isn't going to terminate the Condition on its own.


    Resident Sanguinary Analyst
    Currently Consuming: Changeling: the Lost 1e

    Comment


    • Makes sense to me, thanks.

      Comment


      • Can barghests become geists?

        Comment

        Working...
        X