Ask a simple question, Awakened edition

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ask a simple question, Awakened edition

I reopen the thread : (Original author : Archmage Joda)

To restart :

Q1 : Camelot was created by Imperium Rite or Practice ?

I'm admittedly bad at this, but... Neither? Camelot was created mundanely but with the guidance and help of Merlin who used its rise and fall to "seal his last omen* " or "exalt his flimflam* " and ascend past archmastery. Infuriated, The Ruin (exarch of fate) removed Camelot from the timeline making it so Camelot never happened. Due to the way these rewrites work, there are hints and leftovers that time missed and left in place.

* I can never keep the technical terms involved with archmastery ascension straight. Hopefully my error will incite corrections for you

Continuing to look for a nWoD group in Pennsylvania along 81 near Carlisle.

Comment

I'm brand new to Mage : the Awakening, but I enjoyed the core book so much that I want to pick up a second. But... there are a lot of them. Any recommendations on what to get next?

Also, are Chronicles where the PCs are Seers a thing, or are they just not done?

My W20 Play-by-Post Game

Comment

Q2A) Buy them all. (MORE : buy all the White Wolf/Onyx Path books; from all gamelines)
        Q2B)If you want to play the Seers; "The Seers of the Throne book" of course (Personally I think it is better for a seer chronic to put the players in a place where Seers are not too dominant); That’s fortunate since you are going to buy them all.
        Last edited by Suleri Drals; 04-17-2014, 03:57 PM.

Comment

Originally posted by Formosus View Post
          I'm brand new to Mage : the Awakening, but I enjoyed the core book so much that I want to pick up a second. But... there are a lot of them. Any recommendations on what to get next?

Also, are Chronicles where the PCs are Seers a thing, or are they just not done?