Sleepers to Awakened PCs in play

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sleepers to Awakened PCs in play

Hey all, while a fairly long time ST, I am new to Mage. We’ve been playing Exalted 3e for several years and are taking a break and the game we ended up deciding to play was Mage. In order to get acquainted with the COD rules I’m running them through the old Nightmare at Hill Manor scenario which has converted pretty well and everyone’s settling into their characters. I’d like to possibly take the base Sleeper characters they’ve made and Awaken them. Any more experienced Mage people out there with any advice? Thanks!

As an addendum, any older books I should pick up that would be helpful to a new Mage ST to start off with?

Comment

This is an outline of someone's take on how someone of each path awakens I found somewhere here on the mage forums:
      Acanthusawaken as an exploration of agency.
      • The Monotony: The destiny set before you
      • The Breakaway: Going against the expected
      • The Stranger: a first brush with Arcadia
      • The Clue That Leads to the Edge of Arcadia: The seeking
      • The Deal: Winning; being your own master
      • The Transformation
      Mastigos
      • The Flaw or Obsession
      • The Descent
      • The Turning Point
      • The Choice: Fix, or Crash-and-burn for good; choose neither
      • The Revelation & Transformation
      Moros
      • Impending, unavoidable change
      • The resisting, and the pressure increasing
      • The height of intensity
      • The action/choice
      • The transformation
      Obrimos awaken as the logical consequence of their theories and research.
      • The Logic / Ordered System
      • The flaws in their thinking
      • The Incongruity / Wordless Truth; the Compulsion
      • The Decisive Action: Do or die, command your experience
      • The Transformation
      Thyrsus
      • Living things and the spirits within them