Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help with Custom Legacy - The Nizari

Hello

So, I'm trying to make a new legacy but some of the rules I can't get my head around when trying to make new attaiments not to mention how do we get access to them, do I need to meet the gnosis requirement to unlock them or just the arcana, both? as you can see I'm kind of new to the Mage game, took it to learn to play, anyway

The Legacy is based on the actual Nizari Ismailis, long story short, they are the Assassins of old, the real deal according to wikipedia (It's the internet, it can't lie to me ) Link here

So far with the help from people here this is what came out.

Also credit where credit is due, kudos and thanks to KaiserAfini for coming up with the attaiments.
    Legacy: The Nizari

Origins Parentage
    • Path: Mastigos
    • Order: Guardian of the Veil
    • Concept: Assassins
    • Appearance: The Nizari are encouraged to not make many waves, in their mundane lives they could be just about anybody, they many faces and backgrounds, quite a few of those are actually fabricated, they make heavy use of their masques to have several background ready for what a job would require.

They only recruit from members of the order, those that show a great level of dedicaion and self sacrifice draw their attention and the very exigences from the order cull those that wouldn't be a good fit.
    • Background: The Nizari Fidai are what the old order of assassins was called, dated back to the 11th century days they were born in what is now the ruined Alamut fortress on the South Caspian province of Gilan near the Rudbar region in Iran, lead by a mystierious "Old man of the mountain" they were a political and religious faction of Shia Islam, or so history would have you believe, in reality they were a sect of Guardians that during their time used the political and religious turmoil of the era to further their secret agenda.