Mummy: the Curse 2e Kickstarter

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Mummy: the Curse 2e Kickstarter

Been a long time coming, but today is the day. Mummy’s Second Kickstarter goes live in about five and a half hours, so here is a new thread so people can track it from the beginning. Once the link is live, I’ll edit it into this post. It’s also a swirl of emotions for me personally, since I’ve got a chunk of Chapter 1 and it is my first project to get in front of the public’s eye. Hopefully things resonate!

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects...se-2nd-edition
    Last edited by Second Chances; 11-05-2019, 03:11 PM.

Freelancer (He/His Pronouns): CofD - Dark Eras 2, Kith and Kin, Mummy 2e, Oak Ash and Thorn; Scion - Mysteries of the World

CofD booklists: Beast I Changeling | Demon | Deviant (TBA) | Geist l Hunter l Mage | Mummy | Promethean | Vampire | Werewolf (WIP)

This is me today. Can't wait for the KS to open!

Comment

MOTHETFUCKING DECEIVED IN THE HOUSE

Comment

I've just finished reading the Maa-Kep section and I feel I have a much better handle on who they are already. Excellent start.

Comment

I just read it all the way through.

My god. I actually kinda respect the Judges now. I mean, they're inhuman jackasses, but they're fundamentally just jackasses. I actually want to play one of their servants now, screaming "I AM THE LAW (provisional to you oh lord please don't smack me with an emanation)" with dark glory.

Comment

Originally posted by Daigotsu Max View Post
            I've just finished reading the Maa-Kep section and I feel I have a much better handle on who they are already. Excellent start.
            That's the plan. I wanted the guilds to actually be accessible and relatable in this edition. Who wants to play an engraver? Very few people. Who wants to play a spy or member of the secret police? Now we're getting somewhere. They're still what they were, but their role in society is different to their profession.