Lobotomy and Dominate

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Lobotomy and Dominate

I was recently thinking about the idea of using Dominate on lobotomy victims, such as a Ventrue conditioning lobotomized mortals to the point of completely controlling their bodies as he would a puppet. No will of their own, no chance of the victim struggling or failure on the vampire's part. Even though they would be brainless zombies, they could make excellent minions or shock troops (especially if the vampire in question is a neurosurgeon who can conduct a lobotomy to create more puppets).

Would this work in game terms?

Edit: I'm asking because this is going to be the idea behind the antagonist of my next Chronicle
    Last edited by Shawarbaaz; 03-07-2017, 12:46 AM.

Depends on how the lobotomy manifests. I'm no expert on this, but doesn't lobotomy not have a singular symptom? Like, do they all become docile or something? I don't think so, at least at the top of my head.

I suppose they might as well be persistently Mesmerized if we're going for the "without will" presentation, although I don't remember how that Condition exactly worked.

If all fails, Devotions. Legitimate way to make Disciplines do things you want them to do, not things they can do. Even better since its practitioner will be a major player to be a chronicle's antagonist.

Comment

If we're talking mechanics and the vampire has a refined-enough method of lobotomy, you could easily refer to the Conditioning Devotion for inspiration; maybe the surgery (tinged with a little Vitae either during the operation or as a painkiller of sorts?) is a "shortcut" to the whole "repeated application of Dominate" method of application? But regardless... yeah, if they have the method down well enough and they're that calloused such that they're perfectly fine doing such a thing, then I can't see a whole lot stopping you from blurring the lines of neuroscience and blood magic like that.