Belial's Brood in 2nd Edition

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Belial's Brood in 2nd Edition

I'm currently running my first ever Vampire; The Requiem 2e campaign. I'm new to 2e but I have plenty of 1e experience as a player. I currently only own the Chronicles of Darkness core book, the Vampire; The Requiem 2e core book and the Half-Damned book. So far it seems they got completely rid of Belial's Brood. At least I can't find anything about them.

Does Belial's Brood still exist in VTR 2e and if yes, where can I find more information on what they're like in 2e?

Second and most important question:

I had a crazy idea. I wanted to introduce Belial's Brood to my VTR 2e campaign, but not as Satanists, but a Strix worshippers. Would that work and does that make sense? How would I go about introducing a Strix-worshipping Belial's Brood in my campaign, an already ongoing campaign?

To clarify: The campaign starts in 1888 London in which I used Jack the Ripper as the hook for the campaign (the Ripper in our campaign turned out to be the Strix named Anna Red). The players started as mortal humans investigating the Ripper case. They got in contact with the Kindred as well as the Malleus Maleficarum. The party of humans (some of them ghouls) proved themselves useful to the Kindred so the Kindred embraced them. That's where we currently are in the campaign.
    Last edited by Ventrue Life; 03-23-2018, 12:38 PM. Reason: Added a bit of extra info.

While they were not mentioned yet in 2e, it was confirmed by the previous developer that they are still around (even though that with the change of developers, nothing is certain). It doesn't yet change the fact that, as I said at the beginning, there is no official information about the Brood, so you could play them in any way you want (infernalists, strix worshipers, VII or whatever else you have in mind).

My Homebrew Signature

"And all our knowledge is, Ourselves to know"- An Essay on Man

I now blog in here