Semitic Covenants and Blood Sorceries

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Semitic Covenants and Blood Sorceries

Hi guys! I'm new to VtR 2e and was wondering about anyone who would like to help or has ideas concerning Jewish and Semitic covenants and mystery cults. So far I have an outline for a Semitic pagan faction of CotC and a modern Jewish covenant. I can use some people to bounce some theology and culture with and blood sorcery as well as ideas for ancient and medieval covenants/cults. The focus is Jewish and Semitic pagan. I would also like some help with Hebrew, Arabic, Amharic, and a few other languages.
    Last edited by Spectre9924; 11-12-2018, 11:37 PM.

A comment first: generally modern Covenants are presented as cutting across cultural lines, however during Dark Eras there have been examples that were more geographically and culturally focused, primarily because they had distance between themselves and more inclusive competitors that gave them space to thrive. As the major Covenants evolved they hoovered up these more minor entities and they have become contemporarily forgotten. That's not to say X or Y vamp doesn't know of them--or even was a member at one point, just that they have re-invented themselves past that phase and it's irrelevant except for swapping a few tales and reminding themselves of boons owed or feuds unsettled.