Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Valid Targets for Siskur-Dah

Greetings,

I know this has been probably asked to death but I'm new to the game and this came up in our last session. I wanted to gather some opinions.

I have a Blood Talon that wants to call Siskur-Dah on "gathering information / gauging the strength" of a neighboring Uratha pack. Basically, calling a hunt to go sniff around, maybe get a glimpse at their Renown (via the Blood Talon benefit) and then the hunt is complete, in his eyes. What's the consensus on this? I've seen mention that hunts on concepts or other abstract things (changing city laws) are acceptable. Do most people take this approach or do you try to keep Hunts focuses on taking something down / changing status quo in some way.

Or should you call the hunt on the other Pack, naming them as the prey? I guess you could break off the hunt when you've gathered your information but that doesn't seem as fun to me, especially in regards to the Predator / Prey theme that runs throughout the game.

So really, I would love to know how people handle the following in their games:
    • What kinds of targets or prey, do you allow when your players use Siskur-Dah? Only things that can be killed? Vague Concepts? What about a rescue mission?
    • Do you make the ritemaster specify their intention of how the hunt will end? i.e. "We are going to scout / threaten / maim / kill Target X."
    Any thoughts on my ramblings above are appreciated

Breaking Siskur-Dah before the hunt is over is extremely disgraceful for the Forsaken. In my mind, it would even make purchasing Renown quite hard for a while.