[New Gift] Gift of the Conquering Moon

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [New Gift] Gift of the Conquering Moon

So, I was asked about how I'd do a 'tactician's moon' type Gift. I've been poking at this for a couple of months now, slowly putting it together and refining it, and it's been a tricky process - among other things, I already put a lot of group-related powers and capabilities to influence the surroundings into the 2nd ed core, meaning a lot of the space for a Gift like this was already roped off by existing material. I've tried and discarded about a dozen different Facet ideas along the way, and I'm still not completely certain about the Facets that have survived the winnowing, but I feel like it's coming along and approaching something useable.

So, here's the second new Moon Gift from me, to go along with the Gift of the Screaming Moon for Cahaliths. Let me know what you think!

Gift of the Conquering Moon
    This Gift is only available to Rahu.

Clarity (•)
    The conqueror’s grasp reaches far beyond the limitations of their own flesh. Through clear-sighted command, the werewolf’s tactical acumen spurs the pack onward.
    Cost: 1 Essence
    Action: Reflexive, at the beginning of combat
    Duration: 1 scene

The Rahu may use this Facet when rolling to determine Initiative. Upon activation, Clarity grants the Rahu a number of command points equal to twice her Purity Renown. The Rahu may reflexively spend command points to grant any of the following bonuses to herself or any packmate she can perceive or communicate with:

• +1 to an attack roll, perception roll, or Facet activation roll.
    • +1 to Defence or another trait protecting against a single attack or supernatural effect.
    • +2 to Initiative or to Speed for one turn.

A character cannot benefit from a command point’s bonus more than once on a single roll, but there are otherwise no restrictions on how the Rahu may spend her command points.

Checkmate (••)