Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Does Soft Armor Stack?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Does Soft Armor Stack?

    If a character is wearing armor with a soft 2 tag and he's behind a force field with soft 3, does he have a total of soft 5?

  • #2
    If you're using Kinetic or Energy Shield to create the force field, then yes, it does, per the description of the power. If you're not, I'd suggest using them as models, since they're good examples. So, either way, I'd rule it stacks.

    Comment


    • #3
      It was said it should stack. But I would limit how much stack is possible, as it quickly turns impossible to cause any damage.


      House Rules - The Basics - House Rules for Trinity Continuum
      Fists of Flux - Inspired and Powered Martial Arts for Talents
      Tomes of Inspiration - Rituals and Dark Magic in Fists of Flux

      Comment


      • #4
        There are a few ways to get around soft armor. For example, the Pin Down stunt is very useful for that. Also, look for weapons with the Piercing and Spread tags. Entangling weapons can also be useful. Also, teamwork can generate a decent number of enhancements for one character to bypass the soft armor.

        Comment

        Working...
        X