Time Travel

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Time Travel

Has anyone used or experienced the Time Travel powers from the Aberrant Player's Guide? I'll be introducing it to my current game in the next few weeks and I wanted to hear some other groups experiences with it. One of the PC, who is obsessed with time travel, will be coming back from the future, like Hiro from Heroes, to save the group from a brutal fate.

I have no direct experience with time travel in games, no, but I it sounds cool. Let us know how it works out.

Comment

I haven't used the power per se, but I have run a few games that involved time travel. I'm a HUGE fan of the idea of Time Travel.

What you're doing sounds like a cool idea though.

MrGone's Character Sheets
      For all your WoD Character Sheet Needs

Comment

My game is very low key power wise. I wanted it to be more like Heroes and not the JLA. All of the PCs are descendants of people who were present at the White Sands nuclear test. Dr.Primoris was a friend and colleague of Oppenheimer and Tesla. While the nuclear test was happening, Primoris had a machine in an underground bunker that he was using to collect the quantum released in the detonation. The machine itself detonated and people around it were all bathed in quantum radiation. Some developed powers and some did not.
        While the group found the plans for the machine, the one PC was certain that it was a time machine. He was almost obsessed with it being that. It also happens that PC has teleport as his main power. I thought it fitting that he be the one to come back and help them survive what is coming.

Comment