Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

User Profile

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
  • Source
Clear All
new posts

  • CeltSPZ
    replied to Changing Ways thoughts
    Don't have my books on me, but it has said that since revised (maybe 2nd ed) core under the agg description. It's just something I've never seen enforced.
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • CeltSPZ
    replied to Changing Ways thoughts
    My favorite thing on this entire thread. Other tribes have this, but I firmly believe the Furies and Fenrir probably suffered the most from it....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • ......how did I miss that section over and over?...
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • CB20 only explains what happens with the embrace but it doesn't explain how to RUN the character. it doesn't explain anything past the embrace. It doesn't explain how regeneration, soak, disciplines, weaknesses or anything is ruled. CB20 only cover "can it be embraced, and what happens with attempts?", not "after said embrace" aside from the ones who die right after or shortly after (i.e. Mokole, Nuwisha, Ratkin, Kitsune, Bastet) unless I missed that some where.
    See more | Go to post
    Last edited by CeltSPZ; 01-10-2018, 01:09 AM.

    Leave a comment:


  • V20 Black hand Guide to the Tal Mahe Ra has the updated rules for them (they took a beating compared to earlier versions if you stick with this as the official V20/W20 rules)
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Rally the Troops-Page 150: It says that you get bonus dice to rolls involving a set task. Let's say that roll is to get a group of people to attack some enemy...does that mean the Garou using the gift gets bonus dice to brawl but the people aiding him don't? I just want to make sure the bonus dice were intended to be for the player using the gift only, and not the crowd they are calling on....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • The Lupus gift Hibernate on pages 151-152 says that a Garou who wakes up from hibernation must roll frenzy at a +1 diff, and +2 if they were injured. Does that mean waking from hibernation is meant to be harder to frenzy then normal, especially if they were woken up by being injured? Or did the book mean to post -1 and -2?...
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • The gift "Battle Cry" on page 154-155, I'm unclear on what the bonus dice are for. Is it for all rolls for an entire scene? round? Is it bonus dice to initiative? Might just be me but I was unclear
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Go for the Jugular: Page 151...unsoakable bite attack for only 1 point of Rage with no roll other then a diff 5 bite attack, and only at rank 2? Seems a little over kill to me. Especially when you compare it to Rank 5 Fenris' Bite that only does 3 unsoakable agg (plus any bite dmg rolled) to a limb and requires expending a Rage plus a roll with the diff being the opponent's stamina+3.

    Maybe if it cost a gnosis and just doubled your bite dmg? That would still be extremely useful but not put a Rank 5 gift to shame....
    See more | Go to post
    Last edited by CeltSPZ; 12-23-2017, 05:29 PM.

    Leave a comment:

No activity results to display
Show More

Profile Sidebar

Collapse
CeltSPZ
CeltSPZ
Member
Last Activity: Yesterday, 12:10 PM
Joined: 11-17-2013
Location:
Working...
X