Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

User Profile

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
  • Source
Clear All
new posts

  • Sure. What I'm trying to say is that the kind of character who takes a Signature charm in War usually is also the kind of character who's also rocking a bunch of other War charms to give them the threshold they need. Said another way, the kind of character who picks up this charm as a payoff to winning strategic warfare is probably also going to invest in setting up that strategic warfare victory in the first place.

    Not to mention, if you keep in mind the reset condition on Tempest-Ruling Commander, charm interactions with the strategic warfare dice modifiers might be a significant...
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Well, less likely than I think you're expecting for the kind of character who even takes a Signature charm in War to begin with....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Well, they may not be able to use it against Solar!Sun Tzu, but the Wyld hunt will still spend plenty of time chasing down Anathema who aren't invested in War but are still dangerous enough you'll want every edge you can get like your stereotypical swordmaster Dawn, underworld necromancer, or infernalist cult with summoned demons....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • serGregness
    replied to Ask the Devs
    I just had a new player join my game, and in honor of him wanting to take Ebon Shadow Style, can you give me some guidelines on how I'm supposed to deal with Seven Points of Weakness Strike? The charm itself isn't actually confusing at all, it's just that the vast majority of antagonists in the back of the book don't break down their final soak values into armored/unarmored values. Most of the humanoid opposition is fairly easy, but how much of a Tyrant Lizard's soak is 'armored' via scales and such? And that amount would likely be higher for something like a Pestletail or Armored Terror?
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • serGregness
    replied to Ask the Devs
    Ooh, as a teaser are you willing to share what the reflexive activation conditions for the Immaculate Dragon Styles are going to be (assuming those will continue to be a thing, of course)?
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • serGregness
    replied to Ask the Devs
    Thanks so much!...
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • serGregness
    replied to Ask the Devs
    Sorry for being a little dense, but there's some double-negative parsing that's not going well for me on my end.

    To sum up, if you're just rolling your raw initiative alone as with decisive damage or gambit checks you do not get double 10's, but if you're rolling your initiative plus something else as with Countless Coils, you get double 10's unless the effect says otherwise.

    That about right?...
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • serGregness
    replied to Ask the Devs
    How about other sorts of initiative rolls? Would you get double 10's on the roll for Countless Coils Evasion?...
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • serGregness
    replied to Ask the Devs
    When making a student take on an intimacy after teaching them with Flowing Mind Prana, if said intimacy was some kind of narcissistic self-love, would the student love the Solar, or themselves?
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:

No activity results to display
Show More

Profile Sidebar

Collapse
serGregness
serGregness
Member
Last Activity: Today, 02:57 PM
Joined: 05-12-2016
Location:
Working...
X