Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

User Profile

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
  • Source
Clear All
new posts

  • I personally would say no, and that is based off the 5th level attainment Create Rote. In there is states that a Rote is and improvised spell, not a combined spell, and that it is one that the mage has cast many times. You must be a master to create a Rote, if it were to be allowed you would need to be a master in all Arcana involved and you would need 5 successes per dote of each spell in the Combo for the extended roll. To be a Master in 2 Arcana you would need a min 6 Gnosis so there is an argument that could be made about the requirements just to do it....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • That makes sense but it seems very powerful for a first level attainment....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • 21C Hermit[/USER] Have you given this anymore thought as to what it is suppose to be?...
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Hardwire99
    replied to What's YOUR custom Legacy?
    I was developing one that was Moros with Prime as the Ruling and Death as an Optional but is is still in development....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Ok thanks for the clarification.
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • I need help understanding a Demesne Below is my understanding.

    You can use Multiple Soul Stones to Create a Demesne and the Souls Stones can be from different Mages. It seems that they are Aligned with the Paths associated with the Souls Stones that created them. As stated in the book a Stygian aligned Demesne that is filled with metal but no aspects of Death won’t help death spells but it will help Matter spells. What I do not understand is if they can be filled with Items and Symbols that represent all of the Paths from all of the Soul Stones used to create them at the same time...
    See more | Go to post
    Last edited by Hardwire99; 06-17-2017, 05:50 AM.

    Leave a comment:


  • You made the right call with the withstand, but like the others said the reach wasn't needed. I often use spells that were not intended intended as an attack and as both a Player and an ST I expect/enforce a withstand. As an example using Shadow Crafting (Death •••) offensively to encase a victim in solid skin tight shadows, "Called the Han Solo" so a withstand is completely called for....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • If the users Gnosis or Arcanum is higher than the artifacts then you can use the Casters instead of the Artifacts. The artifact that you mentioned is not mind blowing but nothing to just dismiss off hand either. The thing that an artifact doesn't allow, at least from what I can see is the use of Yantras to add to the dice pool.

    If an owner accesses the Artifact’s effects, she may use her own
    Gnosis and Arcana, the Artifact’s, or any combination thereof.

    Every Artifact is also a Path tool Yantra worth +1 dice for mages
    of the Path of the Artifacts’ highest Arca...
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • The item can store Mana equal to twice the dot rating. The
    item’s effective Gnosis is equal to half the dot rating, rounded up.
    An owner can access and refill the item’s Mana as if it were her
    own, or can use it to fuel the Artifact’s abilities. The Artifact can
    also use its Mana as part of its own activation. The Artifact has
    effective Arcana equal to the highest Arcanum used in its various
    effects
    . Artifacts cannot Reach beyond the “free” Reach for their
    Arcana ratings on their own.
    If an Artifact risks Paradox, the user
    can spend Mana to mitigate...
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • By means of this spell, the mage parts the curtain of the
    Lie and reveals a distant location to her senses. She creates a
    “window” that allows her to perceive the subject, much like
    a television screen. When she casts the spell, she may choose
    whether the spell is one way, or whether people at the location
    can see back through the window.

    To increase scale it would increase the subjects viewed....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Hello all,

    I am having a real problem with space and the Scrying (Space ••) spell. The spell specifically states that it allows the the mage to view other subjects. It does not say that it allows others to view the subjects of the spell through that window. If you use advanced scale it allows multiple subjects but that is subjects of the spell not subjects allowed to view through that spell. I do not feel that it is allowed to have multiple mages to view an area from a remote location and the entire Cabal cast spells at the subject without impunity.

    What is the answer...
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • I personally would disagree with that. Corrupted, Tainted if you will but all in all still blood....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • It has been said before and I will repeat it, you are a beast....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Same here, that actually sounds good.
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Space, Mind, Possibly Life, Possibly Fate. Space is is there to link all of their minds together and they have an intimate connection. Mind/life it appears to me that they can use the Physical/Mental Attributes/Skills of everyone that they are linked to. As an example just knowing the martial arts maneuvers that the one member has would not allow you to accurately perform them without a boost to the Dexterity and/or Strength of the one mimicking them. It also appears that they are connected by Fate, if no more that interconnections....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Hardwire99
    replied to Mage 2E Character Creator
    I have already fixed that and moved on. this isn't a program it is just a Excel Spreadsheet....
    See more | Go to post

    Leave a comment:


  • Hardwire99
    replied to Mage 2E Character Creator
    I do that in a spreadsheet. I would share it but I have also placed all of the spell information from the book for reference and that is copy righted material. Still a few bugs to work out such as when a spell is listed in the rote section and you cast it as an improvised spell it still gives to the free reaches as if it was a Rote. but that is minor.


    ...
    See more | Go to post
    Last edited by Hardwire99; 05-31-2017, 04:19 AM.

    Leave a comment:

No activity results to display
Show More

Profile Sidebar

Collapse
Hardwire99
Hardwire99
Member
Last Activity: Today, 07:54 PM
Joined: 12-23-2016
Location: Phoenix Arizona
Working...
X